Membro della SCNAT

La SSLPS promuove sia lo sviluppo sia lo studio di logica e filosofia delle scienze ed ha come scopo di riunire le persone interessate a questo settore.

Immagine: OscarLoRo,

Paul Bernays Award

Starting in 2011, the Swiss Society for Logic and Philosophy of Science (SSLPS) awards each year the Paul Bernays Award to a young researcher for an outstanding contribution in the area of logic and philosophy of science. The award is sponsored by Altonaer Stiftung fur philosophische Grundlagenforschung.

The work of the nominees must be documented by a thesis (e.g. Master or PhD thesis), a paper or a series of papers, and must have been carried out in large part at a Swiss institution; only researchers not older than 35 may be nominated.

The Swiss Society for Logic and Philosophy of Science appoints an award committee each year. The committee has full discretion to choose the award winner in accordance with the rules mentioned above. All its decisions are final.

The annual award winner will receive the Paul Bernays Award during a special event of the Swiss Society for Logic and Philosophy of Science. The award for 2024 includes prize money of 1000 CHF.

The award committee 2024 consists of: Laura Crosilla (Oslo), Reinhard Kahle (Tübingen), and George Metcalfe (Bern). Nominations for the Paul Bernays Award 2024 should be sent to George Metcalfe ( by September 15, 2024.

The winner of the 2023 Bernays award was

Lukas Zenger

The winner of the 2022 Bernays award was

Dr. David Schroeren

The winner of the 2021 Bernays award was

Dr. Louis Vuilleumier

The winner of the 2020 Bernays award was

Dr. Dustin Lazarovici

The winner of the 2019 Bernays award was

Dr. Jan Walker

The winner of the 2018 Bernays award was

Dr. Filippo Cavallari

The winner of the 2017 Bernays award was

Dr. Silvia Steila

The winner of the 2016 Bernays award was

Dr. Ioannis Kokkinis

The winner of the 2015 Bernays award was

Dr. Yann Pequignot

The winner of the 2014 Bernays award was

Dr. Raphael Carroy

The winner of the 2013 Bernays award was

Dr. Sebastian Eberhard

The winner of the 2012 Bernays award was

Dr. Johannes Stern

The winner of the 2011 Bernays award was

Dr. Alessandro Facchini

Paul Bernays portrait
Immagine: E-Pics Bildarchiv online